Latest Posts

  • LogoElectionsAlberta1-620x300

    Just the Gist: Alberta Candidates Plans for Post Secondary

    Below are the policies of the 5 provincial parties in Alberta as they relate to post-secondary education: The Alberta Party “Provide stable funding and improve access to post-secondary education” Cap tuition increases at the rate of inflation Ensure all Alberta students who qualify for post-secondary education have access to a

  • budget calculation

    Post-Secondary Funding and You

    Students were not surprised March 26th when the Alberta budget was unveiled which included a 4.1% decrease in funding to post secondary education over two years. Albertans will see continued decreases in funding for post secondary in future budgets. This will ultimately create a new funding model for post secondary:

  • lobby week

    The Alberta Students’ Executive Council Takes over the Legislature during Lobby Week

    This past week in Edmonton, The Alberta Students’ Executive Council (ASEC) engaged in our annual Lobby Week. The Lobby Team was comprised of student leaders from across the province, myself included. Together we advocated on behalf of Alberta’s post secondary students.  What does this mean? Lobby Week is executed through

  • Executive Voting 2015-16

    Check out what your Executive Committee Candidates have to say!

    On March 11th, SAGPRC held a forum for all Executive Committee candidates. Each candidate was asked 3 randomly selected questions which they answered in front of a group of GPRC Students. Each candidate was filmed during the forum and here they are! Candidates For Vice-President Outreach Jon Miller Erik Derose

Visit Blog